More Ridiculous Footwear

I have a penchant for experimental clothes. I don’t get to play very much because the ultra designer stuff tends to be insanely expensive and my girlfriend is a student (again).

Every now and then I make a slight leap of faith and buy something outrageous in the vein hope that:

  • I’ll grow in self confidence sufficiently to wear such garment
  • That’ll it’ll look cool and interesting
  • That Ipswich becomes the sort of place where I won’t get beaten up for looking a little bit different
To that end I’ve recently tried to get ‘up there’ with the fashion kings by buying two pairs of heeled shoes – which as previous posts will tell you – is now highly fashionable.
Now eventually I’ll upload a few pictures of myself out and about modelling stuff, but for now you’ll need to make do with stock images.
These are from Topshop and cost £55, they’re actually jet matt black so on the bottom of black skinny jeans they look not far off this outfit…
…except that it cost me well under a 20th of the price. I’ve test driven this type of outfit with some friends and they didn’t seem totally freaked out.
Choice number two are Rock & Candy wedge boots which look exactly like a pair of converse with a crazy striped bit on the bottom.
Now the pink bit worries me a little because I’m not sure how thats going to work with the rest of my stuff, but public opinion from some work colleagues is that with the right other stuff I could ‘rock them’. I’ll let you all know how it goes.
Comments appreciated!
One thought on “More Ridiculous Footwear

Leave a Reply

